Dozens Of Former GOP Members Of Congress Announce Revolt Against Trump

Former Senator Jeff Flake has lived up to his name again.

Flake, a former GOP Congressperson is one of over two dozen ex-politicians from the Republican field announcing a coordinated effort to elect Joe Biden. The effort has been called ‘Republicans For Biden.’

Apparently Flake’s version of standing by principles is supporting a pro-abortion, anti-capitalist, pro-tax, socialist platform that will shred support for the Constitution and defund the police officers who provide the safety for American cities.

If that is Flake’s version of courage he can keep it.

But Flake wasn’t alone. According to Fox News, the list of Biden-supporting Republicans is extensive:

Former Reps. Steve Bartlett of Texas, Bill Clinger of Pennsylvania, Tom Coleman of Missouri, Charlie Dent of Pennsylvania, Charles Djou of Hawaii, Mickey Edwards of Oklahoma, Wayne Gilchrest of Maryland, Jim Greenwood of Pennsylvania, Bob Inglis of South Carolina, Jim Kolbe of Arizona, Steve Kuykendall of California, Ray LaHood of Illinois (who served as Transportation secretary in the Obama administration), Jim Leach of Iowa, Connie Morella of Maryland, Mike Parker of Mississippi, Jack Quinn of New York, Claudine Schneider of Rhode Island, Chris Shays of Connecticut, Peter Smith of Vermont, Alan Steelman of Texas, Bill Whitehurst of Virginia, Dick Zimmer of New Jersey, and Jim Walsh of New York.

This betrayal of the GOP and Donald Trump may make for great sound bites for the main stream media, but will surely cost each member dearly with the base who supported Trump in 2016.

Share on facebook
Share to Facebook